Left

I stand at the edge

of the lake staring blankly past the sparkles

sunlight makes into its grave darkness

///

Wind passes over my face

while waves breaks over my feet

but I don’t bend or lose my gaze

///

The water is still now in Your space

The lake has fed but my gaze won’t break

I still see your eyes and hands

///

Grabbing for air grabbing for me

but I can’t swim

and this is a passing dream

///

I’m waiting for You to come back

to swim to the surface

I know You will

///

You wouldn’t leave me here alone

with no one else who loves me

You wouldn’t leave

***

*From Color in the Dark. Get the whole book here.***

cover1400

Leave a Reply

