Ex. 229: You’ve witnessed someone get hit by a bus.

What are you thinking/feeling?

Oh my God! Oh my God! Did you see that? He ran right into the…Oh my God. I can’t even look at this. He ran right into the bus. Where did he even come from? He just ran across the street from out of nowhere. Oh my God? Did the driver stop? Did he stop on top of him? He did? Oh no! What’s he going to do? What’s he gonna…If I were that driver, I…I don’t know what…

Did someone call the ambulance? I tried to. My phone died a while ago. I forgot to charge it last night. Did…DID SOMEONE CALL THE POLICE, THE AMBULANCE? Oh, they did? Good. Oh, lots of people? Did anyone see where he came from? Does anyone know what happened?

He did. He just shot across the…Oh God. What if he has family? Was he running from someone? Did you see who he was running…Oh you didn’t? Did you? Were there? I didn’t see them. I wasn’t really paying attention though. But you say there were guys chasing him? Did you see where they went? Good. Yeah. Well, remember that for the police.

***

From 500-5-Minute Writing Exercises. Available in print and ebook.

5005-min

Leave a Reply

