Ex. 24: Write about a food.

There’s nothing like slow-cooked chili. That’s my new favorite thing to cook and eat. I like to make it with at least two different types of beans, tomato sauce or just the bean juice depending on how they’re cooked. Sometimes I cook the beans until they’re nice a creamy and use the cream as the sauce. I add seasonings (good old herbs and spices), onions, peppers, and any number of vegetables. For meat, I can eat it with or without meat. But I do like to make sausage with ground turkey or chicken and lots of sage. Also, slices of turkey sausage. Or beef.

Put it all in a slow cooker and let it sit for hours and just marinate in the deliciousness.

When it’s done I eat it with plain rice and a glass of water. I like to preserve the taste of the chili. It is a hearty meal. I can usually only eat one bowl at a time.

***

From 500-5-Minute Writing Exercises. Available in print and ebook.

5005-min

Leave a Reply

