Marathon Reading Masochism | New Republic

Marathon Reading Masochism | New Republic.

 

Oh my God! I’ve never heard of this before. Spending 2-3 nights reading aloud. I…would love to do this. It sounds like people (Nerds. You have to be to do this) just gather together and read a series together. Eventually, as the night wears on people pass out, go home, etc. It sounds like the time I went to the LOTR and Batman Marathons at the Imax in London. they last from Saturday night through Sunday morning. I slept through most of all of those movies. But the experience is well worth it.

I’m going to have to find some places doing that in good ol KCMO.

Leave a Reply

