Sooo, When I Said A Few Days…

Yeah, when I said, “See you in a few days,” I meant that in Nadi time which is almost two months. I’m sorry I didn’t mention that. Fail on my part. So, here’s where we’re at. I am in England. (YAAAAA!!!!!) After years of hard work and whatnot, I finally made it to the mother of America. I’ve been here all of a week, but I love it. I have made so many friends here already that it kind of blows my mind. I’m hanging with a really good group of people. Most of them from everywhere but England, but they’re awesome.

In case you’re wondering, I am in England for school. I’m going to Kingston University at Kingston Upon Thames. My current study is MA Creative Writing and Creative Economy. If you want to know more about that click here. I’m sure you’ll find the link far more informative than anything I could ever tell you. The class so far looks like it’s going to be amazing. I can’t wail until it actually starts, which it’s supposed to do next week…i think.  Good news. At the behest of one of my teachers, I will actually be posting things about the class (projects, ideas, problems, solutions, etc.) on my second blog Nadi 2.0. Um, I don’t really know how I’m going to keep up with two blogs. This will clearly be an exercise in discipline that I am doomed to fail.

In other news, I’ll be working on Blue Ships again. I’m so very excited about that. I miss it. I feel bad that I’ve been away for sooo long. I really enjoyed reading other’s works and the artwork was just amazing. So, I’ll be back on track with that. Expect a new issue in a couple of months. (Yes. A couple of months. These things don’t put themselves together).

And lastly, I keep saying I’ll post another five-minute exercise, but I never do. I will be getting back to that as well. I know I keep saying it. I don’t mean to lie to you. Remember when we were talking about discipline. Yeah. But it’s five minutes. And it’s good practice. Not to mention a lot of those exercises produced some pretty interesting results.

Aaaaand that all for tonight. It’s only 22:57 in England right now, early for me, but I had a long day. Which means an early night so I don’t pass out in class tomorrow like I almost did today. Lataz!!!

Leave a Reply

