Six Whole Years Ago

Ex 232. Write an opening using, “Don’t tell me you’re still bitter about what I did to you six years ago.”

Stephen look at her with his famous I-don’t-care glare.  “Oh, please, Angie,” he said, waving his sword in an exaggerated gesture.  “Don’t tell me you’re still bitter about what I did to you six years ago.”

At this, Angie’s skin felt flushed.  She could feel heart from her anger inflaming her cheeks.  “Stephen, you got me accused of treason!  Even after I was found innocent, I was still exiled.  I lost my home because of you.  You selfish traitor!”

He just shrugged off her ire.

She winced in frustration, then she remembered who she was dealing with.  Stephen had never cared about anyone but himself.  And as she pointed her gun at him, she didn’t feel bad about what she was going to do.

***

**Exercise from 500 5-Minute Writing Exercises. Get the whole book here.**

Leave a Reply

