Aaaand we’re back to business as usual

So, the NaNoWriatus is over.  We are back to 5-Minute Monday!!!  YAAAAAY!!!!!

Ex. 248:  “After all was said and done…”

“After all was said and done, more was said than done.”  That’s what the poster on the wall says.  My job thinks it helps morale to have the funny versions of the motivational posters hanging around the office rather than the originals.  Steven Covey, I think they’re by.  What management doesn’t realize is that the posters are funny only because they are sadly true.  As I look at my watch and realize that I only have five minutes left of a lunch I was forced to forsake for a long, drawn-out board meeting where I don’t say anything because all  my ideas get drowned out, I realize how true those words on the poster are.

I grab my lunch out of the fridge and decide I don’t mind cold lasagna.  But I’m lying.  I hate cold lasagna.  I don’t know anyone who loves anything cold that’s supposed to be warm, from food to people.

***

**Exercise from 500 5-Minute Writing Exercises. Get the whole book here.**

Leave a Reply

