Nano and Five-Min update

First, the NaNo update.  I failed.  I feel only slightly bad about this and only because I failed, not really because I didn’t complete the word count.  I had a feeling from the beginning that I wouldn’t be able to complete this year’s NaNo because of what’s going on with AFS fundraiser I’m working on.  I just don’t like to fail for any reason.  However, I do have the rest of the work that I did up to day 12.  It’s less than 20,000 words.  I just couldn’t sit down to get to 20,000.  But I like the story (or at least the concept) enough that I may work on it some more at a later time.

Five-Minute projects; these will resume next week.  I don’t have much more to add from the NaNo (I think), ergo, I will be posting what’s left of that story this week.  And should I find that I have more than a week’s worth of writing down, I will just continue to post next Tuesday.  So it’ll all work out.

2 thoughts on “Nano and Five-Min update

  1. LISA!!!! You have the honor of being the first person to EVER comment on my blog!! I would love to say you've won something, but you know me too well to believe that ish. Glad you're going to attend the art show. Can't wait to see you.

Leave a Reply

