Yeah, I forgot Thursday. I know this!!

So yeah, I got engrossed in grading and reading my students’ drafts of the paper they have coming up that I completely forgot to do the 5-Minute story for yesterday. Well, I wrote it. I just forgot to upload it. I wrote it last week. So I’m uploading it now.

Ex 17. Must be easy to do so much evil when you can’t see your reflection.”

“Draven! I should have known you were behind this.”

“Madam Chelle,” he said evilly as he walked into the dungeon she was being held in. We meet again.” he flashed her that sinister smile she knew all too well as he stepped close enough to whisper in her ear. “You should have killed me when you had the chance.”

“Believe me. It wasn’t for lack of effort on my part.”

He chuckled then walked away, heading for the door.

“It must be easy to do so much evil when you can’t see your reflection,” she called after him, not even bothering to struggle against the chains anymore. “You may not see yourself, Draven, but I see you. And so does everyone else. Everyone sees you and knows you for the monster you truly are.”

***

**Exercise from 500 5-Minute Writing Exercises. Get the whole book here.**

Leave a Reply

