11/17/2009 Session Cancelled

So, I had to cancel yesterday’s session, but have no fear. We will be attempting a make-up on Sunday afternoon around 3pm at the Cutter Point Cafe. In fact, if the session goes well, we may be moving the session meetings from Tuesday to Sunday (given that most of the group cannot make Tuesdays.) We realize that the American tradition of football is also played on Sundays. But it just seems like the most convenient day. So, on those Sunday’s when your team is not playing, come on out.

We are in week three of NaNoWriMo. Things are still pushing along. I personally have not updated my NaNoWriMo page (NadiyahAK)yet, but I will as soon as I type up my progress. It’s sad and causes a lot of double work, but I just think so much better on paper. What I need is someone to type while I dictate. Any volunteers?

In other news, this weekend will be my last weekend in San Diego. Next weekend I will be in L.A. on a self-imposed writer’s retreat where I will attempt to update my Word file with my NaNoWriMo progress and do the edits to my novel that I’ve been planning for the last two months. Wish me luck. The week after that, I will be on the road with my sibs on our back to Missouri (my sister and two of my brothers are helping me move.) Ergo, I will not be in town anymore. However, as perpetual cheerleader, I will continue to be available and in touch with all members of the group.

And I’ll be wishing you all luck. Again, we are in a difficult time as writers, trying to get that word count in and still continue with our daily lives. Remember, we are here to support each other. Please, if you have any questions or concerns about the project you’re working on, let me know. Email me. Call me. Text me. We’ll work it out.

In the meantime, much love, word warriors.

Leave a Reply

